Don’t I deserve?

You were cornered by everyone
All of them had something bad to say
About you, your manners and what you’d done
But I decided to see you in a whole other way
I thought you were like me
I saw myself in you
No friends, all alone yet content
Weathering all the storms on your own
I needed love and I thought you need it too
So I chose to care for you
I wanted to be there for you and make you feel good
No you didn’t ask of it but that’s what I wanted to do
I knew your track record with women
I had heard you were a flirt
I had heard you were intrusive at best
You had that pretty face when I saw you first
I only wanted to know what it’s like to be desired
I wanted to know what it’s like to be loved
I wanted to know how it felt to be wanted
I wanted it all from you, not anyone else on the planet
Did I not deserve your love and some fun
Was some effort on your part too much to ask
I gave so much to understand you, never had I done it even once
But you judged me and swiped left on me írl so fast
With every text and every little moment I spent with you
I fell harder, faster, head over heels
I couldn’t stop staring at you and drooling over you
And hearing your accented voice in my dreams
I loved you, you fool, I still love you so
You let me go and never feared losing me
I still care for you, you fool, I will do it forever more
But I’m hurt cause you’ve already forgotten that I even exist

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started